I love …food! Part 1

Vodka and Caviar; Consumed rather quickly by my then new hubby at the caviar house at Gatwick on the way out of the UK

Whilst you’re still getting to know me, I thought it would be good to be honest and state that I am not a size O girl, or on a diet – I like having curves, being womanly, and I love my food. Perhaps this is more so more recently because I was seriously ill a few years ago with a rare stomach disorder, which I had to have an operation for. The condition was degenerative and without giving you the gruesome details (believe, you don’t want to know; or if you do, follow the attached link – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Achalasia) it effectively causes your body to starve itself. I swore whilst I was at my worst with it that I would never go on a diet again and would always appreciate and enjoy my food if I ever recovered.

Thinking about this has caused me to look back over my holiday photos and wouldn’t you know it, of those taken on our honeymoon in the Maldives in 2008, a great many of them were of food!  Attached are the pics for your perusal and if like me you are a foodie, your delight!

Fresh sushi at the restaurant on Meeru Island. I love Sushi! Like marmite I do think that you either love it or hate it. We had a great night overlooking the sea on a breezy balcony and the delights of sushi just made it even better...

Champagne and Caviar. My chosen dish at Gatwick (yes main courses were consumed however we ate them so quickly that we forgot to take pics of them!)

 

Leave a Reply

