1000+ hits and counting..and the Festival of Romance.

When I started this blog last October I never thought I’d be sitting here now (not having crashed the whole internet or accidentally deleted my blog!) with over 1000 hits. I have been amazed by the number of like-minded people out there, happy to share views and tips and exchange info on the crazy (?) road to publication. For some of them, publication has already happened and they are all to happy to support the pre-published, as they once were…The writing community is fantastically friendly and if  anyone out there has had an experience contrary to that, I think that they’ve simply been unlucky. So don’t lose heart!

My only regret is that I don’t get to (a) post more and (b) follow other bloggers more often. But as it is I have given up lunch breaks, TV and some sleep to make time to write so I am pretty time poor at the moment when it comes to it…but who knows what the future holds?

Anyway, thank you to everybody who has dropped by, added a comment and/or emailed me.

On another note I was really excited last night because..drumroll please….ta-da…I bought my ticket for the Festival of Romance. It’s in October and is being held over Friday 21st and Saturday 22nd October at the beautiful stately Hunton Park in Hertfordshire. It is (I quote)  ‘based around romantic fiction giving readers’ (including a-hem..aspiring authors) ‘the chance to meet favourite and new authors. There will also be fun activities including a chocolate tasting and the Festival of Romance Ball and Awards!’ In the case of the ball, my excitement partially lies in the opportunity for me to shop for a fabulous new pair of shoes!

Here’s the link if you fancy checking it out. Tickets are still on sale http://festivalofromance.co.uk/

And yes – I am still in the throes of rewrites/revisions! Will let you know how I get on.

Happy Writing, Nikki x

Leave a Reply

