Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Nikki Goodman

I was on Shaz’s excellent blog yesterday… Loved joining her to natter on about my stationery addiction…

Jera's Jamboree

learn_stationery_03_vector_154907

 

My guest today on STATIONERY LOVE is Nikki Goodman.

WELCOME!

NG_2

Reading and writing (though with a few other activities that did involve social interaction!) were the mainstays of my childhood.

And with writing comes… an addiction to writing materials. When I was young it was Hello Kitty notepads – a new rage from Japan – helped by the fact that I had a three week stay in Tokyo when I was seven years old…

Hello Kitty Notebook

As I grew into a teenager I wrote for the school magazine in Secondary school and revelled in writing the English Lit essays that my fantastic English teacher set us. But I must admit that I wasn’t one for frills in terms of my chosen stationery. It consisted of cheap, chunky A4 lined notepads and blue biros. And I seldom remembered to carry them around with me. So I wrote short stories on whatever I…

View original post 577 more words

3 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Nikki Goodman

Leave a Reply

