Charlotte Ledger,Content Developer with HarperImpulse chats about her role and an exciting Publishing Comp!

A great opportunity for writers …

I met Charlotte at the RNA conference (13) and she was lovely, and very passionate about Romance and Harper Impulse. I’ve read three HI new releases already and been really impressed by them. A great new brand with some very talented authors.

I’ll be entering this comp! Why not go for it?

The Romaniacs

Hi, Charlotte! Welcome to The Romaniacs’ place, we’re delighted you’ve made it, especially as you’re so busy with HarperImpulse.  Can you tell us a bit more about your role at HarperImpulse and how you came into the world of publishing, please?

CharlotteHello lovely Romaniacs! I’m a big fan of your blog and so excited to be here… plus there’s nothing I love more than chatting about romance and HarperImpulse!

I came into publishing in quite a roundabout way – having graduated from Edinburgh University with a Classics degree, I ended up as an intern at a place called Chawton House Library, a gorgeous historical house in Hampshire with connections to Jane Austen. It was during that six month internship (and those endless days of dreaming of Darcy) that I decided I wanted to work in publishing and indulge my book addiction.

I’ve always been such a massive fan of…

View original post 783 more words

Leave a Reply

