New Release; The Right Side of Mr Wrong by Jane Linfoot

The Right side of Mr Wrong

 

Jane Linfoot writes fun, flirty fiction, with feisty heroines and a bit of an edge. She lives in a mountain kingdom in Derbyshire, England – happily, they are in walking distance of a supermarket. She enjoys writing romance because it means she gets to wear pretty shoes instead of wellies. Jane loves hearts, flowers, happy endings, all things vintage, most things french. When she’s not on Facebook, and can’t find an excuse for shopping, she’ll be walking, or gardening. On days when she wants to be really scared, she rides a tandem.

 Jane’s new novel The Right Side Of Mr Wrong was published by Harper Impulse yesterday – 6th March – as an ebook. Don’t you just LOVE the cover?

Blurb:-

One-off, moving on sex wasn’t meant to be this hot…

When determined singleton Shea Summers is persuaded to become the “wife” of the Lord of Edgerton Manor, the last thing she wants to do is play house with a stranger.

Brooding playboy Brando Marshall is far from happy when Shea turns up at his sprawling estate with production crew in tow. Surely she’s just another woman after his wallet? And if she’s looking for Mr Right, she’s definitely hitting on the wrong guy. Then again, after catching an unscheduled glimpse of her knickers, perhaps Brando needs to teach this “gold-digger” a lesson!

She’s seizing the moment, he’s breaking the rules, and when bad boys can be so much fun, who can resist getting on the right side of Mr. Wrong…

What Jane says about the book and her writing process:-

Thanks so much for featuring me in your new release spot Nikki!

The Right Side Of Mr Wrong isn’t part of an official series, but I like to let my characters spill from one novel into another. My next book will feature Brando’s sister Bryony, who we meet in The Right Side Of Mr Wrong, and we get to see more of Shea and Brando there too.

 I like to focus on one book at a time when I’m writing. I usually have the plot and the characters and conflicts worked out before I start to write. I’m definitely not a writer who makes it up as they go along! I trained as an architect, so I approach my novels in quite a structural way. I think of the story as a design, beginning with a frame that I then hang things onto. My inspirations come from every area in life, then I merge ideas and push them around until I get something that works. I’ll often begin with an idea for an opening scene and build from there.

 With The Right Side Of Mr Wrong the heroine, Shea, was inspired by someone I met at a hen party, and Brando grew out of something I read in a Sunday paper. The plot came from a TV programme I saw, where a playboy had a neglected castle he never visited, and the presenter suggested he needed a wife to help him with the project. It was a fabulous location, which looked perfect to use in a novel, and when I went on the website to find out where it was I discovered that lots of women had left messages on the website offering to marry the guy! Awesome! So The Right Side Of Mr Wrong grew from that!

DSCF2678_3

 I write whenever I can, but I find if I leave off half way through a book it takes ages to re-establish a rhythm. My first ever novel took six weeks to write, and came in at 50,000 words, but my novels seem to be getting longer with every book I write. My current work-in-progress is heading for 100,000 words, and has taken a lot longer than six weeks to write!

Thanks so much Jane for stopping in – I love, love, love hearing about new releases, have already downloaded The Right Side of Mr Wrong and am planning to read it very soon.

If you like the sound of Jane’s new book you can buy it on Amazon:

 UK http://amzn.to/NbO6R8

 US http://amzn.to/1nOCgba

 If you want to contact Jane or get to know more about her:

 Jane’s Author Page Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JaneLinfoot2

 Follow Jane on Twitter: https://twitter.com/janelinfoot @janelinfoot

 Visit Jane’s Blog and Website: http://www.janelinfoot.co.uk 

Thanks for stopping in.

Happy Reading & Writing, Nikki x

One thought on “New Release; The Right Side of Mr Wrong by Jane Linfoot

Leave a Reply

