Fairy tales can come true, it can happen to YOU…

An inspiring post by best selling author Miranda Dickinson – she’s absolutely right; if you write a story you’re passionate about and never give up trying to get it published, it could happen to you…

mirandadickinsontheauthor

Apologies for the blatant Sinatra reference, but I was thinking of the opening lyric to this famous song today. 

What made the song play on repeat in my head today was a wonderful tweet I received. As you know, my seventh book, A Parcel for Anna Browne, launches on 24th September. The lovely lady who tweeted me said she had ordered the book and couldn’t wait to read it.

Fairy Tale of New YorkIt isn’t the first time I’ve received a tweet like this, but today it struck a chord. This year, it’s sixteen years since I first started to write what eventually became my first novel, Fairytale of New York. At the time I had no idea I was even writing a novel, let alone dare to dream that one day it might be published. It was just a story I started to write for fun – just for…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

