#LoveLondon; An Award Short listing & Free eBook!

Hello my lovelies,

I hope you’re all well and not stressing about Halloween / Fireworks Night / Christmas…

It’s been an exciting and very busy time over the past few weeks! I have a tendency to get so wrapped up in hectic day to day life that I don’t stop and take stock of my ‘reasons to be happy’ as often as I should. But I did last week, when I found out that Valentine’s on Primrose Hill, the third novella in my #LoveLondon collection, had been short listed for Best Short Romance in the Love Stories awards.

VoPH

I know we’re not supposed to have favourites (obviously all of my stories are my babies) but I must confess this is one of mine, so to say I’m thrilled is an understatement. What makes it even more special is that there are some fantastic writers in the same category, a few of whom I know through the Romantic Novelists Association – Alison May, Jean Fullerton, Sarah Morgan and fellow HarperImpulse author Debbie Johnson.

In fact, there are many people I consider to be very talented friends in lots of the other categories, including my lovely editor Charlotte (up for Editor of the Year, and very well deserved too), Jane Lark (Best Author Published Romance) and one of the fab Romaniacs Debbie Fuller-White (New Talent Award).

It’s an honour to be short listed, so the amount of ‘squeeing’ in my household has tripled overnight 🙂 A giant THANK YOU to my editor Charlotte and the rest of the HarperImpulse team who’ve worked so hard on this series with me, as well as the family and friends who have supported me.

The full short lists are here:

http://www.lovestoriesawards.co.uk/shortlists/4590878498

And I’ve now booked my ticket for the Awards, so am looking forward to visiting London on 18th November… tickets can be booked here:

http://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/love-stories-awards-2015-tickets-18568350436 

To add even more excitement, I’m also attending the RNA Winter Party after the awards ceremony so am looking forward to copious amounts of champagne and writerly chat!

The other reason for big smiles is that Picnics in Hyde Park, the novel that ends the #LoveLondon series, is completely free as an ebook via Amazon UK at the moment, until 1 November!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Picnics-Hyde-Park-Love-London-ebook/dp/B00PKWBGRY

Picnics in Hyde Park

Please do download a copy and enjoy it (and if you have the time and inclination, leave a review). If you haven’t got a Kindle you can download the Kindle App for free via most App stores, or here:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/kindle/kcpApp.html

Picnics has had some excellent positions in the Amazon UK ‘Free’ charts, so please help me push it even higher – and get a bargain in the process… If you love London and romance, hopefully you’ll love this too.

I have lots of other fab news coming, but can’t say anything yet, so there are more exciting posts to look forward to. Incidentally, I’d love to give a shout-out to Katey Lovell, whose first short story in the #MeetCute series is published today. She is an amazing blogger and has been a firm supporter/fan-girl of the #LoveLondon series, and I wish her every success with The Boy in the Bookshop and her other forthcoming releases http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B015EZUVVS

Until next time, happy reading and writing.

Love, Nikki x

Leave a Reply

