Hattiness is a state of mind

What a great post 🙂 Wouldn’t mind a posh hat of my own!

Congratulations to Sue Moorcroft on ebook launch day today. The Christmas Promise has just landed on my Kindle app and I can’t wait to read it!

Sue Moorcroft blog

Since I decided to give Ava Bliss in The Christmas Promise the career of milliner I’ve taken a lot more interest in hats. Before I go further, here’s a quick summary of terms:

hat-vocab

But, basically, Ava makes hats for people, to order, by hand. Abigail Crampton of Abigail Crampton Millinery was my research source and now she’s making a couture hat for me! A cocktail hat, very evening-y and gorgeous. I’ve had the first consultation and on Tuesday I’m visiting her studio again for a fitting. (Pause for excited shiver.) I had a wonderful time trying on Abigail’s sample hats and choosing colour, fabric, shape and decoration. I can’t wait to see the next step!

Meanwhile, the fab team at Avon Books UK sent out lots of fun DIY hat-making kits and here’s what I came up with from mine:

hat-homemade-small

I can see your looks of astonished admiration from here! 🙂 (If I…

View original post 158 more words

One thought on “Hattiness is a state of mind

Leave a Reply

