Book Review; The Christmas Promise by Sue Moorcroft

hat-vocab

Hello my lovelies,

I read a lot of books, and I always try to leave reviews as I know how important they are for authors. If you’re starting to get in the mood for Christmas, this is one book you need to the gift yourself – and it’s only 99p as an ebook on Amazon right now (link below). You’re welcome 😉

I love all of Sue’s books and this one is no exception. I found it hard to put this story down for longer than a few minutes, and felt resentful when real life intruded…! It definitely started getting me in the Christmas spirit, and has me looking forward to the festive season, with everything it brings.

Sue’s writing is always warm and witty, and I love both her characters – which are always really believable – and her descriptions, which make me feel like I’m there in the story with the hero and heroine.

Ava, the main character in The Christmas Promise, is intriguing and lovely, with a nasty ex-boyfriend who is harassing her in a horrible, but very current way (read it to find out how!). She also has a really interesting career as a milliner – aka a hat designer and maker – which made me long for a cocktail hat of my own. I also really liked Sam, her love interest and a PR guru, who had his own touching back story going on. It was great to see the interaction between them, and I wanted the story to go on a lot longer.

As a side note, I enjoyed the brief visit to Middledip – the setting of a number of Sue’s books – and meeting Ratty and Co again 🙂

If you’re looking for a book that delivers Christmas and a great read, this is the one you want.

Buy it here https://www.amazon.co.uk/Christmas-Promise-perfect-festive-treat-ebook/dp/B01D4WO2OU

Find out more about Sue Moorcroft here http://www.suemoorcroft.com/ or catch up with her on Twitter here @SueMoorcroft

Enjoy!

Until next time, Happy Reading & Writing.

Love, Nikki x

One thought on “Book Review; The Christmas Promise by Sue Moorcroft

Leave a Reply

